SUOMI10-1

the table

the table

So, after years of smack talk and predicting, the match was set…

The Competitors

In the plaid, hailing from the Pearl of the Arctic that is Finland, Laura Jäntti

In the plaid, hailing from the Pearl of the Arctic that is Finland, Laura Jäntti

Finland vs. Sweden/JYP (obviously not regulation)

Finland vs. Sweden/JYP (obviously not regulation)

In the Red and wearing a stupid grin, straight out of the Bronx, George Lazenby

In the Red and wearing a stupid grin, straight out of the Bronx, George Lazenby

It didn’t take long to see that I was out of my league, and Entschuldigung Sie meine Ausdruecksweise, but I got my ass kicked. 10-1. I think I took it well, but boy o boy I’ve not tasted my foot like that for a while. Laura was always too polite to really stoop to my level of trash talking, and now I know why; she let her play do the talking. Embarassing or not, it was a lot of fun to get to play, to meet an old friend, and to see a country that has always interested in me.

Again, more pictures coming soon.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “SUOMI10-1

  1. Paps

    Thank god somebody pinned your ears back. I’ve listened to years of your smack talk. Thank you Laura

Leave a Reply

