SUOMIfood

end of june 213

end of june 215

end of june 216

soo…. my plan of gradually working, in order, through the pictures I had take wasn’t really working. It is in large part due to the fact that the past two weeks have been the busiest and possibly the best I’ve had of my trip. sooo… new plan: Post the pictures when I take them, and hopefully fill in the blanks. It’ll happen, I promise. Sleep when I’m dead, post when I’m bored sort of thing. Important thing, pictures have been taken, blogs will be coming.

tonnikala salaatti - tuna salad

tonnikala salaatti - tuna salad

end of june 294

I killed Christmas

I killed Christmas

Can you find out if he (or they) had a name?

Can you find out if he (or they) had a name?

Lapin Kulta - Lapland Gold (also referred to as Reindeer piss)

Lapin Kulta - Lapland Gold (also referred to as Reindeer piss)

Finland's take on Animal Crackers - Muumi

Finland's take on Animal Crackers - Muumi

Finnish take on Doener

Finnish take on Doener

Sweet Bread; reminded me of doughnut bread. With a burger or two, fried egg, varied vegetables and relishes

Sweet Bread; reminded me of doughnut bread. With a burger or two, fried egg, varied vegetables and relishes

There was some debate of wheter I was supposed to eat it, or the other way around

There was some debate of wheter I was supposed to eat it, or the other way around

end of june 457

end of june 458

end of june 459

Point of confusion:

Apple – Omena

Orange – Appel

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “SUOMIfood

  1. Hahahahah I love your caption on the open sandwich!

  2. Paps

    The food on the plane may have been Finnish, but it sure looks like airplane food everywhere.

Leave a Reply

