Southside Music Festival (My Take)

the bands

Johnossi

Johnossi

the Gaslight Anthem

the Gaslight Anthem

The Sounds

The Sounds

Brand New

Brand New

Editors (The Sun came out when they played, glad to mark them off my list)

Editors (The Sun came out when they played, glad to mark them off my list)

Franz Ferdinand

Franz Ferdinand

Kings of Leon

Kings of Leon

Nine Inch Nails

Nine Inch Nails

The Wombats (+Katy Perry Fans..)

The Wombats (+Katy Perry Fans..)

SKA-P

SKA-P

Katy Perry (thanking her fans, post gropping)

Katy Perry (thanking her fans, post gropping)

The Pixies

The Pixies

I was lucky enough to see all of the bands above, plus a lot more. The only band I was really hoping to see in Germany was the Whitest Boy Alive, but despite not seeing them I came away having seen 20-30+ bands. I’d like to think I got my money’s worth, even if i wont be going to Bumbershoot, MFNW or my cousin’s neighbors grad party..

end of june 164

end of june 037

end of june 165

end of june 017

end of june 043

end of june 170

end of june 060

end of june 083

end of june 040

end of june 058

end of june 031

end of june 087

end of june 074

It was a lot of fun. Surprising good food. Great Friends. Great Music. But the whole weekend I just wanted to get to the airport. I’ll put up some German perspective photos from Katharina.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Southside Music Festival (My Take)

  1. Larisa

    heya, greetings from Scotland, stranger 🙂

    took you long enough….*g* hope you have had a fun time at home so far, let me know how you’ve been…

    gruessle, lari

    (jepp, scottish/british/english/whatever keyboard)

  2. thankyousaku

    Hey Lari!

    Did you get my letter?!

    I hope you like the newest post 😛

    Wie ist Schottland?

    • Larisa

      heya,

      jepp, I got your letter. thanks so much. I have to say I miss you just a tiny little bit 😉
      I love the new post and miss him even more. There are not much cats here in Edinburgh.

      Scotland’s great. I had a very chaotic first week but as of today I’m proud occupant of a flat and uni starts tomorrow….so if you want to continue your European adventure…there’s a fold-up sofa waiting for you in Scotland…when we get internet in the flat, I’ll set up a blog, too.

      How’s uni treating you?

      cheers, lari

Leave a Reply

